Research Staff

Cathy Thorpe, MA

Research Associate - Senior Manager for the Centre

Research Interests / Specializations: Facilitates research activities and is responsible for administrative issues related to the Centre.
PHFM 2145
519.661.2111 X22055
Cathy.Thorpe@schulich.uwo.ca

Natalie Au

Research Assistant, Diabetes Alliance

PHFM 2120A (f)
nau6@uwo.ca

Brooke Bliss, BScFN

Research Assistant, LIfestyle Research Team

PHFM 2120A (j)
519.661.2111 X21129
bbliss3@uwo.ca

Wendy Blunt, MPH

Project Coordinator, Lifestyle Research Team

PHFM 2124
519.661.2111 x22118
wblunt@uwo.ca

Narlon Boa Sorte Silva, BSc

PhD Candidate & Research Assistant, Lifestyle Research Team

Research Interests / Specializations: Health promotion and chronic disease prevention in aging; epidemiology of aging and quantitative methods; randomized controlled trials involving lifestyle interventions.
PHFM 2101
519.661.2111 X20681
nboasort@uwo.ca

Erin Cragg

Research Assistant

PHFM 2149B
ecragg4@uwo.ca

Cristian Dihel, MSc

Research Associate - Clinical Trials, Lifestyle Research Team

PHFM 2100
519.661.2111 X22128
Cristian.Dihel@schulich.uwo.ca

Jim Esler, MA

Research Technician, Diabetes Alliance

PHFM 2132
519.661.2111 X22048
Jim.Esler@schulich.uwo.ca

Dawn Gill, PhD

Scientist & Research Manager, Lifestyle Research Team

Research Interests / Specializations: Health promotion and chronic disease prevention across the life course: epidemiology and quantative methods; randomized controlled trials involving lifestyle interventions.
PHFM 2117
519.661.2111 X20658
Dawn.Gill@uwo.ca

Marisa Kfrerer, MSc

Research Assisant

PHFM 2107D
mkfrerer@uwo.ca

Mauricio Marin, BScN (RN), MN (NP-PHC), CDE, CRCPC

Clinical Trials Program Contact, Diabetes Alliance

PHFM 2015B
519.661.2111 X20042
Mauricio.Marin@schulich.uwo.ca

Sue Miner

Clinical Trials Research Assistant, Diabetes Alliance

PHFM 2015A
519.661.2111 X22058
Sue.Miner@schulich.uwo.ca

Leslie Meredith, MEd

Manager, Primary Health Care System Program

PHFM 2147
519.661.2111 X22012
Leslie.Meredith@schulich.uwo.ca

Andrea Petrella, MSc

Research Assistant, Lifestyle Research Team

Research Interests / Specializations: Health and physical activity promotion; chronic disease prevention
PHFM 2107C
519.661.2111 X20681
apetrel4@uwo.ca

Brendan Riggin, PhD

Postdoctoral Associate & Project Coordinator, Lifestyle Research Team

Research Interests / Specializations: Corporate social responsibility; social impact of sport.
PHFM 2116
519.661.2111 X22124
briggin@uwo.ca

Jane Seeley, BA

Project Coordinator, Population and Community Health Unit

PHFM 2115
519.858.5063 x1
jsseeley@uwo.ca

Louise Vancer

Clinical Trials Dietician

Robert Van Hoorn, MA

Project Coordinator, TUTOR-PHC

PHFM 2137
519.661.2111 X22089
Robert.VanHoorn@schulich.uwo.ca

Susan Webster-Bogaert, BSc, (KIN), MA

Research Associate-Finance Manager, Diabetes Alliance

PHFM 2130
519.661.2111 X22105
Susan.Webster-Bogaert@schulich.uwo.ca

Harsh Zaran, MGA, MA, BA

Project Coordinator, Diabetes Alliance

PHFM 2122
519.661.2111 X22065
Harsh.Zaran@schulich.uwo.ca