Postgraduate Award Recipients


2019/20 Family Medicine Postgraduate Awards Recipients

  • Jo-Anne Hammond Family Medicine Resident Award: Dr. Emily Bachmeier
  • Lilija and Janis Strauts Award: Dr. Lucas Merotto
  • Leonora Sheppard Award in Family Medicine: Dr. Kelly Lien and Dr. Brent Rowden
  • Dr. Frank J. Butson Resident Award: Dr. Ada Gu
  • City of Windsor - Family Medicine Physician Award: Dr. Roni Hetzel
  • Family Medicine Postgraduate Award for Academic Leadership: Dr. Kristen DeMarco
  • DoFM: Outstanding Resident Award: Dr. Ada Gu
  • DoFM: Dr. Ron Christie Prize, Best Overall Project: Drs. Ahmed Mahdi and Matthew Renaud
  • DoFM: Best Research Project: Dr. Forson Chan
  • CFPC Family Medicine Resident Scholarship: Dr. Lawrence Yau
  • Recognition Award: Co-Chief Residents: Drs. Ada Gu, Kelly Lien, and Kristen DeMarco
  • DoFM Allied Health Care Recognition Award: Ms. Kara Hoglund (Nurse, Mt. Brydges)
  • Best Core FM Teacher Award - London: Dr. Eric Wong
  • Best Core FM Teacher Award - Rural/Regional: Dr. Firas Al-Dhaher
  • Best Core FM Teacher Award - Windsor: Dr. Marguerite Chevalier
  • Best Adjunct Non-Core FM Teacher Award - London: Dr. Kyra Harris-Schulz
  • Best Adjunct Non-Core FM Teacher Award - Rural/Regional: Dr. Stacie Kling
  • Best Adjunct Non-Core FM Teacher Award - Windsor: Dr. Syed Anees
  • Best Specialist Teacher: Dr. Rasha Abdul-Karim (CTU)
  • Dr. Ian McWhinney Teacher of the Year Award: Dr. Marguerite Chevalier