Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Epidemiology and Biostatistics Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Cross-Appointed Appointess

Dr. Rodrigo Bagur

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Outcomes, Cardiovascular Risk Assessment, Meta-analysis
Teaching: Thesis co-supervision for MSc
LHSC-UH, C6-119
519.685.8500 x 3997
Rodrigo.Bagur@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Ian Ball

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Organ Donor Management, Passive Exercise, Trauma, Clinical Prediction Models
LHSC-VH D2-521B
519.685.8500 x 71513
Ian.Ball@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Mehmet A. Begen

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Healthcare operators management, scheduling, optimization, analytical modelling, data driven approaches, contract design and simulation
Ivey: New Building 3340
519.661.2111 x 84146
mbegen@ivey.ca

External link

Dr. Richard Bohay

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/DDS

Research Interests / Specializations: Dentistry
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
DSB 0137
519.661.2111 x 86088
rbohay@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Jorge Burneo

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Neurosurgery, Epilepsy
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-UH B10-118
519.685.8500 x 33464
jburneo2@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Craig Campbell

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Pediatric Clinical Research
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH B1-153B
519.685.8500 x 56314
craig.campbell@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Bert Chesworth

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Musculoskeletal Research
EC 1588
519.661.2111 x 88009
bcheswor@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Lauren Cipriano

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Health Care Management Science, Health Economics
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
Ivey: New Building 2361
519.661.4181
lcipriano@ivey.uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Kristin Clemens

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Endocrinology, Health Services Research, Quality of Care

Dr. Orlando daSilva

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Neonatal Clinical Research
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
SJHC A4-037
519.685.8500 x 56314
odasilva@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Luc Dubois

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Patient Expectations, Patient-Based Decision Making
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH, E2-117
519.685.8500 ext. 58161
luc.dubois@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Brian Feagan

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Clinical Trials, Health-Related Quality of Life

Dr. Stephanie Frisbee

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: cardiovascular health and disease prevention, population health, stroke, cardiovascular disease risk factors, environmental health and epidemiology, behavioral health economics, health outcomes, health policy, perfluoroalkyl acids, integrated systems of health
Teaching: Not currently accepting new students
Dental Sciences Building, Room 4041
519.661.2111 x87977
sfrisbee@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Amit Garg

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences, Kidney Donation
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc &PhD
LHSC-VH ELL-103
519.685.8502
amit.garg@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Dr. Pallav Garg

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Interventional Cardiology, Acute Coronary Syndrome, Cardiovascular Disease, Outcomes Research, Cardiovascular Risk Assessment, Meta-analysis, Decision Analyses
Teaching: Thesis co-supervision for MSc
LHSC-UH, C6-106
519.685.8500 x 33627 (office)
Pallav.Garg@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Jason Gilliland

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Population Health, Children’s health, GIS applications for Environment & Health, Healthy Eating
Teaching: Thesis co-supervision for MSc
Social Science Centre, SSC 2432
519.661.2111 x81239
jgillila@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Giuseppe Guaiana

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Systematic Reviews and Meta-analyses, Pharmacoedpidemiology, Psychiatric Epidemiology
St. Thomas Elgin General Hospital, 189 Elm Street, St. Thomas, ON
519.631.2020 x2792
gguaiana@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Lorne Gula

Cross-Appointed Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Cardiac Electrophysiology and Arrhythmias
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-UH C6-110
519.685.8500 x 33746
lgula@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Vladimir Hachinski

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Stroke Prevention, Alzheimer Disease
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc & PhD
LHSC-UH B7-003
519.685.8500 x 33624
vladimir.hachinski@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Daniel Hackam

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Pharmacoapidemiology, Cardiovascular Disease
Teaching: Not currently accepting new students
SDRI 100 K-2
519.663.3838
d.hackam@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Stewart Harris

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Diabetes, Primary Care, Native Community Health
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc & PhD
WCPHFM 2110
519.661.2111 x 22050
sharris1@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. William Hodge

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Knowledge Synthesis, Peer Reviewed Clinical Trials, Clinical Research Methodology in Ophthalmology
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc

Dr. Seyed Hosseini-Moghaddam

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Transmissible Diseases in Immunocompromised Patients
SJHC-B3-420
519.663.3840

Dr. Vipul Jairath

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Dr. Philip Jones

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Comparative Effectiveness Research, Trial Reporting, Systematic Review & Meta-Analysis
LHSC-UH C3-110
519.685.8500 x 36306
pjones8@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Anita Kothari

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Public Health Services Research and Knowledge Translation
Teaching: Not currently accepting new students
HSB 222
519.661.2111 x 81302
akothari@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Alejandro Lazo-Langner

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Determinants of Thromboembolic Disease, venous Thromboembolism, Clinical Trials, Systematic Reiews and Meta-analysis
LHSC-VH A2-401
519.685.8500 x 58631
alejandro.lazolangner@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Alexander V. Louie

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Lung Cancer, Clinical trials, Population studies, Markov modelling and cost-effectiveness
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH A3-807 (LRCP)
519.685.8600 x53025
alexander.louie@lhsc.on.ca
Biography
External link

Dr. Arlene MacDougall

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: global mental health, recovery-oriented interventions for serious mental illness, transdisciplinary mental health system innovation
Teaching: Thesis co-supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH A2-641
519.685.8324
amacd82@uwo.ca
Biography

Dr. Jeffrey Mahon

Cross-Appointed Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Auto-immune Diabetes
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
RRI E5-16
519.685.8500 x 33756
jl.mahon@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Richard Malthaner

Cross-Appointed Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Surgery, Clinical Traits
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH E2-124
519.685.8500 x 76835
richard.malthaner@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Louise Moist

Cross-Appointed Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Kidney Disease, Diabetes, Acute Renal Failure
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH A2-338
519.685.8500 x 58211
louise.moist@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Dr. Manuel Montero-Odasso

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Geriatric Medicine
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc & PhD

Dr. Marko Mrkobrada

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Dr. Janet Pope

Cross-Appointed Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Scleroderma, RA, SLE, Databases, Clinical Trials
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
SJHC K-279
519.646.6000 x 61018
janet.pope@sjhc.london.on.ca

External link

Dr. Marcus Povitz

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Obstructive sleep apnea, chronic respiratory failure, health services research and health administrative data research
Teaching: Thesis co-supervision for MSc
LHSC-VH E6-202
519.685.8500 x53085
Marcus.Povitz@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. George Rodrigues

Cross-Appointed Professor /MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Cancer
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc & PhD
LHSC-VH A3-809
519.685.8500 x 52833
george.rodrigues@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Peter Rogan

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Human genomic and bioinformatic applications of cancer survival and therapeutic response
DSB 5012
519.661.4255
progan@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Michael Silverman

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Dr. Emil Schemitsch

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Management of patients with complex upper and lower extremity fractures, hip and knee reconstruction and computer assisted surgery.
Teaching: Thesis Co-Supervion for MSc
LHSC-UH-B9-006
519.663.3307

Dr. Luciano Sposato

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Stroke, dementia, atrial fibrillation, and heart disease
LHSC-UH, A10-322
519.663.3110
Luciano.Sposato@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. David Steven

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Epilepsy
LHSC-UH A10-318
519.685.8500 x 33297
david.steven@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Neville Suskin

Cross-Appointed Associate Professor/MD

Research Interests / Specializations: Cardiovascular Secondary Prevention & Rehabilitation, Cardiac Rehabiliatation EMR & Registry
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc
LHSC-UH C6-124G
519.685.8500 x 33488
neville.suskin@lhsc.on.ca

External link

Dr. Anthony Tang

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Clinical research, Clinical Trials, Population Health
339 Windermere Road, C6-109
519.663.3746
anthonysltang@gmail.com

External link

Dr. Kelly Vogt

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/Medical Doctor

LHSC-VH E2-214
519.685.8500 x58547
kvogt7@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Charles Weijer

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Research Ethics
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc & PhD
WIRB 7160
519.661.2111 x 80090
cweijer@uwo.ca

External link

Dr. Matthew Weir

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor/MD

Dr. Blayne Welk

Cross-Appointed Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Using Administrative Data to Study Surgical Outcomes
SJHC B4-671
519.646.6100 x66367
blayne.welk@sjhc.london.on.ca

External link

Dr. Gregory Zaric

Cross-Appointed Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Health Economics, Health Policy
Teaching: Thesis supervision for MSc & PhD
Ivey New Building 2370
519.661.2111 x 83415
gzaric@ivey.uwo.ca

External link