Alumni Announcements

Dr. Chris Watling, associate dean, Postgraduate Medical Education, who completed his residency at Schulich Medicine in 1995, successfully defended his PhD in education, completed through a joint program between Schulich Medicine & Dentistry and Maastricht University in the Netherlands.

Dr. Brian Feagan, MD'83, CEO and senior science director, Robarts Clinical Trials, received a Scientific Achievement Award from the Crohn's & Collis Foundation of America for his research on Crohn's disease.

Dr. Janice Willett, MD'84, was appointed the Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs at the Northern School of Medicine.

Dr. Barry Bruce, MD'72, is a recipient of the Order of Ottawa for his health care advocacy.

Congratulations to Drs. Lisa Allen, MD’92; Ralph Gilbert, BSc’76; Sara Gray, MD’90; Gordon Sussman, MD’77; and Samir Sinha, MD’02, for their recognition as some of Toronto’s best doctors in the March 2014 issue of Toronto Life Magazine.

Nominations for the Alumni of Distinction Awards are due April 30, 2014. For more information and nomination forms, click here.

If you have an announcement you would like to share in future alumni newsletters, please contact the Schulich Medicine & Dentistry Communications Team,