Biochemistry faculty receive NSERC grants

Congratulations to the faculty who received the following NSERC Grants:

1) NSERC Research Tools and Instruments (RTI) Grants

- Dr. Litchfield (lead)
   > Drs. Dikeakos, Guglielmo, Junop, O'Donoghue, Penuela, Shilton, and Stathopulos (co-applicants)

- Dr. Schild-Poulter (lead)
   > Drs. Bett, Edgell, Haeryfar, and Seguin (co-applicants)

2) NSERC Operations and Maintenance Support for Research Equipment Grant

- Dr. Junop (lead)
   > Drs. Choy, Heinrichs, Konermann, Ling, Litchfield, Luyt, Shaw, Shilton, and Stathopulos (co-applicants)

* Thanks to Drs. Choy, Junop, Litchfield, and Shaw for their effective contributions to the proposal.
** A special thank you to Lee-Ann Briere and Dr. Lynn Weir for valuable contributions - they worked tirelessly behind the scenes to make this grant possible.