Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Schulich Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Full Time Faculty Appointees

Peter Ainsworth

Adjunct Professor, Clinical Biochemist

LHSC VH B10-128 North Tower
(519) 685-8122
ainswort@uwo.ca
Biography

Lee Cyn Ang

Professor, Neuropathologist

LHSC-UH A3-138
(519) 661-2030
lang@uwo.ca
Biography

Edith Arany

Adjunct Research Professor

SJHC, LRI, E4-158
(519) 646-6005 Ext.64882
earany@uwo.ca
Biography

Christopher Armstrong

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-126
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36385
lisa.noseworthy@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

John R. Bend

Distinguished University Emeritus Professor

SDRI 107C
(519) 850-2456 Ext. 82456
Biography

Vipin Bhayana

Associate Professor, Clinical Chemist

LHSC VH B10-212 North Tower
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 35775
vipin.bhayana@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Kathleen Bone

Assistant Professor, Cytogeneticist

LHSC VH B10-126 North Tower
(519) 685-8500 Ext.75586
Kathleen.Bone@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Lisa Cameron

Associate Professor

DSB, Room 4037
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 84305
lisa.cameron@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Aaron Campigotto

Assistant Professor. Medical Microbiologist

LHSC VH B10-119B North Tower
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 75016
aaron.campigotto@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Subrata Chakrabarti

Chair / Chief, Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

DSB, Room 4044
(519) 661-2030
schakrab@uwo.ca
Biography

Chandan Chakraborty

Associate Professor

Nancy Chan

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-117
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 36382
nancy.chan@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Mark R. Darling

Professor, Oral Pathologist

HSA, Room HSA 424
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 86399
mark.darling@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Johan Delport

Assistant Professor, Medical Microbiologist

LHSC-VH B10-105
(519) 685-8149 Ext. 58149
johan.delport@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

David K. Driman

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, London Health Sciences Centre 339 Windermere Rd., London ON N6A 5A5
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36378
david.driman@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Martin Duennwald

Assistant Professor

DSB, Room 4044
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 86874
martin.duennwald@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Sameer Elsayed

Associate Professor, Medical Microbiologist

LHSC VH, E6-306
(519) 685-8726 Ext. 55106
sameer.elsayed@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Helen C. Ettler

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-151
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36376
helen.ettler@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Stephanie Frisbee

Assistant Professor

DSB, Room 4041
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 87977
sfrisbee@uwo.ca
Biography

Jeffrey Fuller

Associate Professor, Clinical Microbiologist

VH B10-117
(519) 685-8213
jeffrey.fuller@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Manal Gabril

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-111
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 36353
manal.gabril@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Bertha Garcia

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

CSB 3730-A
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 82763
bertha.garcia@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Candace Gibson

Associate Professor

DSB, Room 4042
(519) 661-2030
candaceg@uwo.ca
Biography

Jose Gomez-Lemus

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-149
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36381
jose.gomezlemus@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Aaron Haig

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-109
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36365
aaron.haig@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Robert Hammond

Professor, Neuropathologist

LHSC-UH A3-148
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36367
rhammond@uwo.ca
Biography

Chris Howlett

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-109
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36338
christopher.howlett@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Michael John

Professor, Medical Microbiologist

LHSC-VH B10-119A
(519) 685-8474
michael.john@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Mariamma Joseph

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-134
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36379
mariamma.joseph@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Melanie Katsivo

Adjunct Research Professor

HSA, Room 041
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 86240
melanie.katsivo@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Zia Khan

Associate Professor

DSB, Room 4011
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 81562
zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Patti Kiser

Associate Professor, Veterinary Pathologist

DSB 4039
(519) 661 - 2111 ext. 85351
pkiser@uwo.ca
Biography

Joan Knoll

Professor

DSB, Room 5013
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 86407
joan.knoll@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Keith Kwan

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-133
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36358
keith.kwan@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Hanxin Lin

Assistant Professor, Clinical Molecular Geneticist

LHSC-VH NT B10-126
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 57124
hanxin.lin@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Christina McCord

Assistant Professor, Oral Pathologist

HSA, Room 418A
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 86405
christina.mccord@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Gerald McKinley

Assistant Professor

Western Centre for Public Health and Family Medicine, Room 4106
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 86784
gmckinl@uwo.ca
Biography

Meg McLachlin

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

DSB, Room 4044
(519) 661-2030
cm.mclachlin@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Carolyn McLean

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine London Health Sciences Centre 339 Windermere Rd., London ON N6A 5A5
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36344
carolyn.mclean@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Madeleine Moussa

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-152
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36356
madeleine.moussa@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Jeremy Parfitt

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, London Health Sciences Centre 339 Windermere Rd., London ON N6A 5A5
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36352
jeremy.parfitt@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Art Poon

Assistant Professor

HSA, Room H422
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 87978
apoon42@uwo.ca
Biography

David Ramsay

Professor, Neuropathologist

LHSC-UH A3-144
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36354
david.ramsay@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Jack Rip

Assistant Professor, Clinical Biochemist

LHSC WT E3-206
(519) 685-8500 Ext.71559
Jack.Rip@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Kamilia Rizkalla

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-127
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36355
kamilia.rizkalla@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Tony Rupar

Professor, Biochemical Geneticist

LHSC-VH E3-208
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 71558
tony.rupar@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Angela Rutledge

Assistant Professor, Clinical Biochemist

LHSC VH B10-233A North Tower
Angela.Rutledge@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Bekim Sadikovic

Associate Professor, Clinical Molecular Geneticist

LHSC VH, B10-128
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 53074
Bekim.Sadikovic@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Nikhil Sangle

Assistant Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-151
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 34085
nikhil.sangle@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Jessica Shepherd

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-132
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36387
jessica.shepherd@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Michael Shkrum

Professor, Forensic Pathologist

DSB, Room 4044
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36357
mike.shkrum@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Norm Smith

Associate Professor, Clinical Chemist

LHSC VH B10-219
(519) 685-8500 Ext.64733
Norman.Smith@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Alan Tuck

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

DSB, Room 4044
(519) 661-2030
alan.tuck@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Elena Tugaleva

Assistant Professor, Forensic Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-135
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36374
elena.tugaleva@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Ted Tweedie

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-136
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36351
edward.tweedie@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Teresa VanDeven

Adjunct Research Professor

MSB, Room 111B
(519) 661-2111 Ext. 89343
teresa.vandeven@schulich.uwo.ca
Biography

Joanna Walsh

Assistant Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-137
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 34112
joanna.walsh@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Bret Wehrli

Associate Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-147
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36349
bret.wehrli@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Michele Weir

Professor, Anatomical Pathologist

LHSC-UH A3-113
(519) 685-8500 Ext. 36359
michele.weir@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

QingYong Xu

Assistant Professor, Transplant Immunologist

LHSC UH, A3-228A
(519) 665-8500 Ext. 33086
qingyong.xu@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Nicole White-Al Habeeb

Assistant Professor, Clinical Biochemist

LHSC VH B10-236C North Tower
519-685-8500 Ext. 52237
Nicole.White-AlHabeeb@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Liju Yang

Assistant Professor, Clinical Biochemist

LHSC VH B10-216 North Tower
519-685-8500 Ext. 35768
liju.yang@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Ping Yang

Assistant Professor, Clinical Cytogeneticist

LHSC-VH NT B10-124B
(519) 667-6632
ping.yang@lhsc.on.ca
Biography

Xiufen Zheng

Adjunct Research Professor

LHSC UH Lindros Legacy, B4-235
(519) 665-8500 Ext. 36566
xzheng26@uwo.ca
Biography