Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Centre for Studies in Family Medicine Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Research Staff

Cathy Thorpe, MA

Research Associate - Senior Manager for the Centre

Research Interests / Specializations: Facilitates research activities and is responsible for administrative issues related to the Centre.
WCPHFM 2145
519.661.2111 x22055
Cathy.Thorpe@schulich.uwo.ca

Faten Bahnacy, MBBCH, MPH

Data Coordinator, PACE Project

WCPHFM 2136
519.661.2111 x22123
Faten.Bahnacy@schulich.uwo.ca

Louisa Bestard-Denomme, MA

Research Program Coordinator, PACE Project

WCPHFM 2135
519.661.2111 x22038
Louisa.Bestard-Denomme@schulich.uwo.ca

Wendy Blunt, MPH

Research Assistant

WCPHFM 2124
519.661.2111 x20658
wblunt@uwo.ca

Andrea Burt, MA

Research Assistant, CSFM Projects, Book Series

WCPHFM 2150(a)
519.661.2111 x22078
Andrea.Burt@schulich.uwo.ca

Ashleigh De Cruz, MSc

Research Assistant

WCPHFM 2107(C)
519.661.2111 x22124
adecruz@uwo.ca

Cristian Dihel, MSc

Research Associate, Clinical Trials

WCPHFM 2100
519.661.2111 x22128
Cristian.Dihel@schulich.uwo.ca

Jim Esler, MA

Research Assistant, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2132
519.661.2111 x22048
Jim.Esler@schulich.uwo.ca

Meghan Fournie, BSc

Research Assistant, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2121
519.661.2111 x20067
Meghan.Fournie@schulich.uwo.ca

Dawn Gill, PhD

Scientist, Adjunct Assistant Professor, School of Health Studies

WCPHFM 2117
519.661.2111 x20658
Dawn.Gill@uwo.ca

Heather Maddocks, PhD

Data Analyst, DELPHI Project

WCPHFM 2131
519.661.2111 x22084
hmaddock@uwo.ca

Mauricio Marin, MClSc, CRCPC

Clinical Trials Coordinator, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2015(b)
519.661.2111 x20042
Mauricio.Marin@schulich.uwo.ca

Leslie Meredith, MEd

Manager, Primary Health Care System Program

WCPHFM 2136
519.661.2111 x22012
Leslie.Meredith@schulich.uwo.ca

Selam Mequanint, BSc, MTech

Project Coordinator, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2134
519.661.2111 x22068
Selam.Mequanint@schulich.uwo.ca

Kristina Miller, MSc, PhD(c)

Research Assistant, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2120A (a)
519.661.2111 x25308
Kristina.Miller@schulich.uwo.ca

Susan Miner, MSc

Research Assistant, Clinical Trials

WCPHFM 2015(a)
519.661.2111 x22058
Susan.Miner@schulich.uwo.ca

Mariam Naqshbandi Hayward, BA, MSc

Research Program Manager, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2119
519.661.2111 x22115
Mariam.Naqshbandi-Hayward@schulich.uwo.ca

Roseanne Pulford, BA

Research Assistant

WCPHFM 2120A (l)
519.661.2111 x22119
Roseanne.Pulford@schulich.uwo.ca

Jane Seeley, BA

Project Coordinator, Population and Community Health Unit

WCPHFM 2115
519.858.5063 x1
jsseeley@uwo.ca

P. Karen Simmavong, BA, MA

Research Assistant, Clinical Research Coordinator

WCPHFM 2116
51.661.2111 x22118
psimmavo@uwo.ca

Jordan Tompkins, BSc, MA

Research Coordinator, Diabetes Program

Marie Tyler, MSc

Research Assistant, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2130
519.661.2111 x20124
Marie.Tyler@schulich.uwo.ca

Robert Van Hoorn, MA

Project Coordinator, TUTOR-PHC

WCPHFM 2137
519.661.2111 x22089
Robert.VanHoorn@schulich.uwo.ca

Susan Webster-Bogaert, BSc, (KIN), MA

Research Associate & Diabetes Program Manager

WCPHFM 2140
519.661.2111 x22105
Susan.Webster-Bogaert@schulich.uwo.ca

Harsh Zaran, MGA, MA, BA

Project Coordinator, Diabetes Program

WCPHFM 2122
519.661.2111 x22065
Harsh.Zaran@schulich.uwo.ca