Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Communications office of the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Alumni Announcements


Dr. Richard Finley, MD'71, is a recipient of the 2017 Distinguished Service Award (DSA) of the American College of Surgeons

Sarah Svenningsen, PhD'16, received the 2017 John Charles Polanyi Prize, presented by the Council of Ontario Universities

Dr. Toni Zhong, MD'02, named as the inaugural Belinda Stronach Chair in Breast Cancer Reconstructive Surgery at University Health Network

Dr. Sharon Walmsley, BSc'79, MD'83, is a recipient of 2017 Order of Canada

Janet Woodruff, BSc'79, has been appointed to the Board of Directors of the Ballard Power Systems

Dr. Peter Pisters, MD'85, has been appointed President of the MD Anderson Cancer Centre

Dr. Paul Woods, MD'85, has been appointed CEO of the London Health Sciences Centre effective January 2018

Dr. John Denstedt, MD'82, has been named Secretary-elect for the American Urological Association

Dr. Michael Lee-Poy, MD'03, MClSc'12, presented with a Family Physician of the Year award from the College of Family Physicians of Canada at a gathering in Montreal in November

Kevin Blackney, BMSc'14, MSc'17, has won a silver medal at the Canadian 10K Championships in Ottawa