Schulich school of Medicine and Dentistry logo Anesthesia and Perioperative Medicine Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Awards & Honours

DateFaculty MemberAward

May 2016

Dr. Davy Cheng  Dr. Davy Cheng is elected Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the International Anesthesia Research Society (IARS) 

Jun 2015

Dr. Davy Cheng 2015 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal

Dec 2014

Dr. Geoff Bellingham 2014 St. Joseph's Health Care London MAC Award

Jun 2014         

Dr. Arif Al-Areibi 2014 John Bradley Young Educator Award for Excellence in Postgraduate Education
May 2014     Dr. Davy Cheng Honorary Appointment to the German Society of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine (DGAI)
Mar 2014  Dr. Davy Cheng 2014 CSPE Excellence in Medical Leadership Award, also known as the Chris Carruthers Award
Oct 2013 Dr. Lois Champion Silcox-Fellows Mentorship Award
Jun 2013 Dr. Pat Morley-Forster           2013 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal
Jun 2013 Dr. Davy Cheng CCPE Credentials For Physician Leadership and Excellence
Apr 2013 Dr. Valerie Schulz OMA's Award for Excellence in Palliative Care
Jan 2013 Dr. Achal Dhir Hind Rattan (Jewel of India) Award
Dec 2012 Dr. William Sischek St. Joseph's Health Care London 2012 MAC Award
Nov 2012 Dr. Brian Church NATO's Dominique-Jean Larrey Award
Oct 2012 Dr. Ivan Iglesias Silcox-Fellows Mentorship Award
Dec 2011 Dr. John Fuller 2011 Joint MAC Award St. Joseph's Healthcare London & London Health Sciences Centre
Jun 2011 Dr. Wojciech Dobkowski       2011 Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society (CAS) Gold Medal 

Teacher of the Year Awards

Postgraduate Teacher of the YearUndergraduate Teacher of the YearFellows Teacher of the Year

2010-11 : Dr. Arif Al-Areibi

2011-12 : Dr. Arif Al-Areibi

2012-13 : Dr. Rooney Gverdys

2013-14 : Dr. Rooney Gverdys

2014-15 : Dr. Jon Borger

2010-11 : Dr. Pravin Batohi

2011-12 : Dr. Collin Clarke

2012-13 : Dr. Michelle Gros

2013-14 : Dr. Peter Lindsay

2014-15 : Dr. Peter Mack

2010-11 : Dr. Richard Cherry

2011-12 : Dr. Su Ganapathy

2012-13 : Dr. Ramiro Arellano

2013-14 : Dr. Ramiro Arellano

2014-15 : Dr. Achal Dhir